Wizkid – Superstar Album

Wizkid - Superstar Album
Written by Hiplegit

Wizkid – Superstar Album Download

“Superstar” is the debut studio album by Nigerian musician Wizkid, released in 2011. The album, which was produced by several notable Nigerian producers, was highly anticipated and became a commercial success upon its release. It features a mix of Afrobeat, dancehall, and R&B styles and includes hit singles such as “Holla at Your Boy,” “Don’t Dull,” and “Tease Me/Bad Guys.”

The album received positive reviews upon its release, with many critics praising Wizkid’s vocal performance and the quality of the production. It was a critical and commercial success and helped to establish Wizkid as a leading figure in the African music scene.

Superstar received generally positive reviews from music critics. Music blog Jaguda awarded the album 7 stars out of 10, describing it as “a sound album for an artist who has put out numerous profitable songs”. A writer for 360nobs granted the album an overall verdict of 7.5 out of 10, saying it doesn’t contain political themes and its lyrical content doesn’t border that of the Abami Eda.

In addition to its success in Nigeria, “Superstar” has gained popularity beyond the country’s borders. It has been played at clubs and events around the world and has been included in various music compilations. The album’s catchy hooks and energetic beats have made it a fan favorite and a staple of Wizkid’s live performances.

Overall, “Superstar” is a standout album in Wizkid’s discography and has helped to establish him as a prominent figure in the African music scene.

In the years following the release of “Superstar,” Wizkid continued to release new music and build on his already impressive career. He has released several successful follow-up albums, including “Ayo” (2014), “Sounds from the Other Side” (2017), and “Made in Lagos” (2020). Each of these albums has received critical acclaim and has helped to solidify Wizkid’s place as one of the leading figures in African music.

In addition to his work as a musician, Wizkid has also been involved in various charitable efforts and has used his platform to promote important social issues. He has been recognized for his contributions to music and for his charitable work, receiving numerous awards and accolades throughout his career.

Overall, “Superstar” remains a standout album in Wizkid’s discography and is a testament to his talent as a musician. Its catchy songs and high-quality products have made it a fan favorite and a go-to choice for parties and events.

Wizkid, whose real name is Ayodeji Balogun describes this album as “Everything I’ve ever wanted and imagined my first album to be. I hope and pray that when people listen to the album, they appreciate it.”

A few days after the album hits the stores, Wizkid will treat his fans to a world-class performance at a concert tagged “SUPERSTAR” after the album. The concert will hold at the prestigious Expo Hall of the Eko Hotel & Suites on Sunday, June 12th, 2011 from 7 pm, with performances by Banky W, Skales, 2face Samklef, Wande Coal, D’Prince, Olamide, eLDee, Jesse Jagz, Ice Prince, Lynxxx and Seyi Shay.

Track List:

WizKid “SuperStar” TrackList
1) Say My Name
2) No Lele
3) Scatter The Floor
4) Pakuromo
5) Slow Whine (Feat. Banky W.)
6) Love My Baby
7) Gidi Girl
8.) Oluwa Lo Ni
9) Don’t Dull
10) Tease Me/Bad Guyz
11) EME Boyz (Feat. Skales & Banky W)
12) What You Wanna Do
13) For Me (Feat. Wande Coal)
14) Holla at Your Boy
15) Wad Up (Feat. D’Prince)
16) Shout Out
17) Wiz Party (Freestyle Leak)

About the author


Leave a Comment